Faculty

Ahmad Jan Popal

Founder & CEO
ahmad@bost.edu.af
+1-2351-2361-355

– BBA, Business Administration, American University in Dubai
– Masters, Business Administration, University of Washington

Mahmood Sangen, PhD

President
president@bost.edu.af
+1-2351-2361-355

– B.S., Mechanics and Mathematics, Moscow State University
– Ph.D., Accounting, University of California at Berkeley

Abdullah Zeyahi, PhD

Academic Assistant
Zeyahi@bost.edu.af
+1-2351-2361-355

– M.B.A., Taxation, Golden Gate University, San Francisco
– Ph.D., Accounting, University of North Texas

Mohammad Qaseem

Financial and Administrative Assistant
qaseem@bost.edu.af
+1-2351-2361-355

– MBA, Saint Mary’s University
– PhD, Accounting, Finance minor, Texas A&M University

Asadullah Andyal

Faculty of Economics
andyal@bost.edu.af
+1-2351-2361-355

– M.B.A., Taxation, Golden Gate University, San Francisco
– Ph.D., Accounting, University of North Texas

Khan Mohammad Wafa

Faculty of Computer Science
wafa@bost.edu.af
+1-2351-2361-355

– PhD, Accounting, Cornell University
– BMS, Operations Research, Federal University of Rio

Zabiullah Anwari

Faculty of Medicine
anwari@bost.edu.af
+1-2351-2361-355

– PhD, Accounting, Virginia Tech
– MS, Accounting, University of Houston

Abdul Hamid

Faculty of Education
abdulhamid@bost.edu.af
+93


Mohammad Shafiq

Faculty of Law & Political Science
shafiq@bost.edu.af
+1-2351-2361-355

– PhD, Accounting, University of Washington
– MBA, University of Oregon

Wali Jan Sarwari

Faculty of Engineering
sarwari@bost.edu.af
+93


Department Contact Info

Bost University 

Ningarhar Road, Lashkargah, Helmand, Afghanistan

034 2000 008
info@bost.edu.af

Sat – Thurs 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info

Student Resources